Quality control and process automation
for composite production

apodius-New carriers for AVS 3D
ArrowArrow
ArrowArrow
New carriers for AVS 3D
Slider

Inspection technology

for automated fiber composite production

With the AVS Apodius offers a modular, production integrated inspection system for composite structures. Besides a production integrated quality control the AVS supports process automation.

Planning and quality evidence

of your measurement processes for production control

Apodius is your competent partner in planning of measurement processes and control loops within industrialization and automation projects in your composite production.

Industrialization with Apodius

for the future of the fiber composite lightweight construction

Apodius knows the characteristics of composite material precisely and supports your industrialization projects with measuring and inspection technology for quality assurance and direct process improvement.

With measuring technology for FRP to industrial success

High component costs so far prevented the breakthrough of fiber composite materials in series production. In addition to the fibers themselves manufacturing processes currently used are responsible for most of the component costs. The basic requirement for significant cost reductions is to further automate processes that have been derived from the common manual production for small series composite products. Apodius pursues the goal to provide the necessary measurement technology for automated fiber composite production and thus replace the current manual operations by capable processes. Our customers have already been experiencing today, that in addition to the reduction in their cycle times, especially reproducible component quality and thus the scrap and rework rates are minimized. Upon reaching stable processes a consistent lightweight technology becomes possible – the previously required over-dimensioning of components can be reduced. Last but not least lead raw material and time savings to an immediately more efficient production.

News

September 2016

Quality in automation drives productivity

A global future for apodius with hexagon

With the acquisition by Hexagon AB Apodius GmbH guarantees its customers the metrological development of the successful AVS sensor family and a worldwide growth strategy. In this the daily business is continued as before and will be expanded globally.

Apodius Co-CEOs, Alexander Leutner and Jonathan Roberz, are sure, “Providing highly-accurate positioning data, Hexagon’s solutions fit perfectly to our sensors. Furthermore, joining Hexagon is a great opportunity to bring our technology to composite production lines all over the world.”

Read the details

March 2016

Apodius on JEC World in Paris

Thanks for visiting us on JEC World in Paris. Apodius presented the AVS 3D and AVS 3DH: three dimensional quality control and digitalization of composite components. With the innovative AVS 3DH, Apodius adds a new dimension of flexibility to the known AVS product family. The combination of AVS fiber orientation measurement technology with a tracking system turns the AVS 3DH into a reliable accompanist on the shop floor.
Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

August 2015

Winner of JEC Innovation Award: "Apodius Vision System for 3D Composite Inspection

Apodius was able to prevail the competition proclaimed by JEC and wins the for the composite industry most important innovation award. The AVS 3D convinced the jury in the category "Quality Control" regarding all selection criteria, eg. technical excellence, exemplarity of the chain of partners, market potential, and originality. The JEC innovation program takes place for already 17 years and is a highly regarded awards program. Among a total of 1,800 participating companies worldwide, Apodius is now one of 177 winning companies that have proven their capacity for innovation through significant developments.

June 2015

Product innovation AVS 3

Apodius introduces the innovative measuring system AVS 3D, which enables the complete digitization of large preforms and components for analysis measurements. Captured geometries are wrapped with the component's surface texture. Fiber orientations are calculated, compared with reference values ​​and color-coded in case of deviation.
Digitalization of geometry and fiber orientation with AVS 3DPress release AVS 3D,
Three-dimensional analysis measurementProduct information AVS 3D.

Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

February 2015

Successful presentation at JEC in Paris

The booth of Apodius GmbH at JEC Europe in Paris attracts again a large international audience. Especially the presentation of AVS 3D, a metrology solution for three-dimensional component measurement, attracts a lot of attention.

Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

January 2015

Honouring for product and company concept of Apodius GmbH

The business concept of Apodius GmbH wins the 'Prepare Award 2015!' inline with the motto: From the idea to market.

Winners of the Prepare! award of RWTH Aachen and WHU Otto Beisheim Business School

Qualitätssicherung und Prozessautomatisierung
für die Faserverbundindustrie

apodius-New carriers for AVS 3D
ArrowArrow
ArrowArrow
New carriers for AVS 3D
Slider

Mess- und Prüftechnik

für die automatisierte Faserverbundproduktion

Mit dem AVS bietet Apodius ein modulares, fertigungsintegrierbares Prüfsystem für Faserverbundbauteile. Neben einer fertigungsintegrierten Qualitätskontrolle unterstützt das AVS die Prozessautomatisierung.

Planung und Absicherung

Ihrer Prüfprozesse zur Produktionslenkung

Apodius ist Ihr branchenkundiger Partner bei der Projektierung von Prüfprozessen und Regelkreisen bei Industrialisierungs- und Automatisierungsvorhaben in Ihrer Faserverbundproduktion.

Industrialisierung
mit Apodius

für die Zukunft des Faserverbundleichtbaus

Apodius kennt die charakteristischen Eigenschaften von Faserverbundwerkstoffen genau und unterstützt Ihre Industrialisierungsprojekte mit Mess- und Prüftechnik zur Qualitätssicherung und direkten Prozessverbesserung.

Mit Messtechnik für FVK zum Industrialisierungserfolg

Hohe Bauteilkosten verhindern bisher den Durchbruch der Faserverbundwerkstoffe in der Serienproduktion. Neben den Fasern selbst verursachen die aktuell eingesetzten Fertigungsprozesse den Großteil der Bauteilkosten. Die Grundvoraussetzung für signifikante Kostensenkungen ist eine weitere Automatisierung bisher handwerklich geprägter Prozesse. Apodius hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt die fehlende Messtechnik für eine automatisierte Faserverbundproduktion bereitzustellen und damit die heutigen manuellen Arbeitsschritte durch fähige Prozessketten zu ersetzen. Unsere Kunden erleben schon heute, dass neben der Verkürzung ihrer Taktzeiten, vor allem reproduzierbare Bauteilqualitäten entstehen und somit die Ausschuss- und Nacharbeitsraten minimiert werden. Mit Erreichen stabiler Prozesse wird ein konsequenter Leichtbau erst möglich – die bisher notwendige Überdimensionierung der Bauteile kann reduziert werden. Nicht zuletzt führen Rohstoff- und Zeitersparnisse zu einer unmittelbar effizienteren Produktion.

Neuigkeiten

September 2016

Quality in automation drives productivity

A global future for Apodius with Hexagon

Mit der Übernahme durch Hexagon AB sichert die Apodius GmbH für seine Kunden die messtechnische Weiterentwicklung der erfolgreichen AVS-Sensorfamilie sowie die weltweite Wachstumsstrategie. Das Tagesgeschäft bleibt dabei zur Gänze erhalten und wird global ausgebaut.

Die beiden Apodius-Geschäftsführer Alexander Leutner und Jonathan Roberz sind sich sicher: „Die Hexagon-Lösungen liefern hochpräzise Positionsdaten und passen daher perfekt zu unseren Sensoren. Darüber hinaus ist das Zusammengehen mit Hexagon eine großartige Gelegenheit, Verbundwerkstoff-Fertigungslinien weltweit mit unserer Technologie zu versorgen."

Zur Pressemeldung

März 2016

Apodius auf der JEC World in Paris

Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch auf der JEC World in Paris. Apodius stellte mit dem AVS 3D und dem handgeführten AVS 3DH neue Systeme zur dreidimensionalen Qualitätskontrolle und Digitalisierung von Faserverbundbauteilen aus. Mit dem innovativen AVS 3DH fügt Apodius der AVS -Produktfamilie eine neue Dimension der Flexibilität hinzu. Die Kombination aus AVS Faserorientierung Messtechnik mit einem Tracking-System macht das AVS 3DH zu einem zuverlässigen Begleiter in die Produktion.
Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

August 2015

"Apodius Vision System for 3D Composite Inspection" mit Innovation Award ausgezeichnet

Apodius ist stolzer Gewinner der für die Composite Branche wichtigsten Innovationsauszeichnung. Das Unternehmen setzte sich bei dem JEC Innovation Awards Programm in der Sparte „Quality Control“ mit dem AVS 3D durch. Das neue Messsystem überzeugte in allen Kategorien, darunter technische Exzellenz, Wertschöpfung und Marktpotential und Originalität auf ganzer Linie. Das JEC Innovation Programm ist seit 17 Jahren fest etabliertes und hoch angesehenes Prämierungsprogramm. Unter insgesamt 1.800 weltweit teilnehmenden Unternehmen ist Apodius nun eine von 177 prämierten Firmen, die durch bedeutsame Entwicklungen besondere Innovationsfähigkeit unter Beweis gestellt haben.

Juni 2015

Produktinnovation AVS 3D

Apodius stellt das innovative Messsystem AVS 3D vor, welches die komplette Digitalisierung großer Preforms und Bauteile für Analysemessungen ermöglicht. Erfasste Geometrien werden mit der Bauteiloberflächentextur überlagert, die Faserorientierungen werden berechnet, mit im System hinterlegten Vorgabewerten verglichen und bei Abweichung farblich kenntlich gemacht.
Digitalisierung komplexer Composite-Strukturen mit dem AVS 3D Pressemitteilung AVS 3D.

Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

Februar 2015

Erfolgreicher Messeauftritt von Apodius bei der JEC in Paris

Der Messestand der Apodius GmbH auf der JEC Europe in Paris zieht erneut zahlreiches internationales Fachpublikum an. Besonders die Präsentation des AVS 3D, einer Messtechniklösung zur dreidimensionalen Bauteil- und Faserorientierungsmessung, erfährt große Aufmerksamkeit.

Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

Januar 2015

Auszeichnung für Produkt- und Unternehmenskonzept der Apodius GmbH

Das Businesskonzept der Apodius GmbH gewinnt den 'Prepare!-Award 2015' entsprechend dem Leitgedanken der Veranstaltungsreihe: Von der Idee zum Markt.

Gewinner des Prepare Award der RWTH Aachen und WHU Otto Beisheim Business School